Another day of words

This morning has been an extremely exhausting, and painful morning, what with the rain we’re getting and the issues I deal with as far as health. For as long as I can remember, I’ve had Scoliosis and what is apparently called Lumbar Ridiculopathy (I never knew this even existed). So waking up on a rainy day is horrible for me, it just plain sucks. I could barely pick up my daughter to place her on the potty as per normal in the morning, and I walked around like 90 year old woman until my aspirin kicked in. Now it’s not me getting old, not by any means, I’m not there yet, I’m still a spring chicken. But when you have back issues, that bed seems like a stone table to lie on.

But on a much more pleasant note, a few pieces on my travel blog were noticed by someone who wants to feature those pieces on his website. Now I don’t think I write beautifully, not when it comes to my blogs, I’m just very straight to the point, not really painting this elaborate picture, just a simple one. At least with my travel blog I do, and I think that’s mainly because I’ve never been to any of these places. It’s a blog that is more focused on those of us who never get to travel, but wish we could, or the ones (I have spoken to a few through emails) that are afraid to leave the comforts of their country, or to travel. It’s for us wishers and dreamers, more or less. So writing beautifuly about a place I’ve never seen is hard for me, even though (at least on paper) I have a way with words, those words evade me. I can lie at night and dream of these places, and all they have to offer, but it’s hard for me to transfer that to words. Nonetheless, this man still liked what I wrote and how I offered various places to see and go, so pending I have the time in the future to write pieces for him, my content will be on his website as well as here. That’s sort of exciting to me, because there are so many other amazing travel blogs of people who have actually gone to these places, but a lot of them already have content that have appeared on their websites, or sites owned by magazines, so they’re not really up for grabs, where as mine is just a blog. So I’m probably second in line, but at this point I don’t care, because I love to write, but I’ve never gone to school for it, so I’d probably be the last person people would hire to feature content on their sites, or with their companies without that sort of educational background and I just don’t have the time right now to pursue that path. Perhaps eventually when I’ve finally finished my novel I’ve been writing for 2 years, yes 2 years, I’ll be able to write full time. But in my defense, I’ve been raising a special needs child who has required all of my time, so writing has been put on the back burner from time to time, and I write when I can. But being a parent is so much more rewarding and normally I have more content from that to offer than my own creations, except today, nothing really happened since yesterday, it was more of a quiet day. Well, it’s time for me to go, but tomorrow is another day.

Ciao Lovelies

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

