My first attempt at a healthier body

It has been years since I worked out, I mean, a really good workout regime. But you get to that point, when you look at yourself in the mirror, and say “Where did the body that I used to have, go.” That’s the point that tends to take a chunk out your self esteem, as you stand there and look at a person you don’t recognize anymore. Well, that moment was yesterday for me, and I knew I had to do something. So since I have no time to for the gym, I chose to do it at home. I have a Samsung smart TV, so I have a lot of apps on it, and I found two great fitness apps, and at first, I felt like one of those housewives in the 80s that wore their headbands and leggings, and did workouts like a boss at home. It was not a proud moment, but I stayed with it.

I actually felt great afterward, great in a sore, my entire body aches, but I won’t regret it later, sort of way. Although this morning, I regretted it drastically. My legs, and everything surrounding them hurt like hell, even my butt hurt when I sat down with my first cup of coffee. But I really do feel great, almost exhilarated from my workout yesterday, and where some people may say, you won’t feel any different right off (as I’ve been told), I beg to differ, I definitely feel different. I remember when I used to work out faithfully years ago. I did the gym thing, went at least 3 times a week, and I was better for it, my body was getting to the point of looking and feeling great, and my self esteem was increased ten fold. The longer I keep with it, perhaps I can look at that part of my life differently. Here’s to a healthier me, on the inside, and out.

 

Ciao Lovelies

 

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

